Artist showcase (12/21): The Glorious Sons

Photo source:

The Glorious Sons are a Canadian rock band from Kingston, Ontario.  Current members include Brett Emmons (vocals, guitar, harmonica, keys), Jay Emmons (guitar, vocals), Chris Koster (guitar, vocals), Adam Paquette (drums, vocals), and Josh Hewson (piano, guitar).  Bassist Chris Hout is currently on hiatus.

Featured Track: Young King

The band formed in 2011, and the band signed their first deal with Black Box in 2013.  Since signing with Black Box, The Glorious Sons have released three full-length albums; The Union, which was released on September 14, 2014, and their second album Young Beauties and Fools, which was released on October 13, 2017, and A War on Everything released September 13, 2019.  In addition, the band has put out several well-received EPs, including Shapeless Art, Daylight/Young King, and I Will Destroy the Void in You/Hold Steady. 

The Glorious Sons have eight consecutive top-10 rock radio hits in Canada, including their first number 1 modern rock single, Everything is Alright. Their first album, The Union, was nominated for a Juno Award for Best Rock Album, while their second album, Young Beauties and Fools, won Rock Album of the Year at the 2018 Juno’s.  The band also won Group of the Year and Rock Group of the Year at the SiriusXM Indie Awards at Canadian Music Week in 2015.

CL Essentials 003: The Glorious Sons (12/21 Artist Showcase Playlist)

Follow The Glorious Sons

Free Your Mind.